Phase 1: Day 2

Artificial sweeteners= digestive hell.

But at least I resisted Monica’s double chocolate dulce de leche cake and lots of pizza at Christian’s birthday party today.   I ate about two pounds of veggies and guacamole.  I’m too tired to post my food intake today, so instead it’s Recipe Time with Danielle at Nummy Nums.

Before my diet I made delectable 6 layer “Dream Bars” for a potluck.  They came out really, really rich but were a hit.  I’m a messy cook though– I literally thought I was retarded at one point because I kept opening up the packages of chips and graham crackers and each time they would fly across the room everywhere.  This happened about 5 times total.

Heat up one stick of butter in a large 9×13 baking tray.  Once melted, top with 1 ½ cups of graham crackers.  Add a bag of chocolate chips, a bag of butterscotch (or any other type of melt-able chips) and 1 ½ cups of sweetened coconut.  Then drizzle one can of condensed milk over it and bake for about 20 minutes on 350 or so.  Enjoy the heart attack and indigestion.

On a more healthier note, last night I made myself a delicious turkey “burger” topped with onions, tomatoes and Goddess dressing along with some grilled, seasoned turkey-wrapped asparagus.  I actually really, really liked asparagus.

God bless the George Foreman Lean Mean Fat Grilling Machine.  This whole meal took about 15 minutes.

2 thoughts on “Phase 1: Day 2

  1. Wow… It’s so funny that put that bar recipe up in the middle of your diet.

    Also, if you do go to TJ’s, check out the salmon burgers… I’ve always hated the texture of turkey burgers, but I love their salmon burgers… with a little horseradish!

Leave a Reply

