A pound of love

It happened as I thought it would:  a pound of See’s chocolates later and I’m convinced I definitely gained more than a pound during the past two days of debauchery.

Let me re-cap my “cheat day” (which turned into “cheat days”) as of Sunday–

Breakfast was comprised of onion bagels, whipped cream cheese, fresh blueberry pancakes, cheesy scrambled eggs, coffee and chocolate truffles from TJ’s.

Then Dhiren pulled out the pound of chocolates from See’s, which made me unbelievably happy (though, not as happy as the gorgeous ring he bought me!!!) 

I love Valentine’s Day– the only day where you can binge on decadent chocolates  served in a big, pretty heart-shaped box (although now I realize that the heart alludes more to heartburn you endure later than love).  For dinner we went to El Torito, where I packed in about 8 freshly made flour tortillas (served with honey butter), 2 huge peach margaritas, a shot of tequila and fish tacos.  MMM.

I don’t regret it, but I definitely feel the mental challenge of climbing back “on the wagon.”  But tomorrow I’m beginning my fitness regime at Newport Beach–one hour of walking at 7AM and I’m planning my meals out now to avoid temptation and having to make any decisions:

2 eggs, tomatoes with olive oil and salt & pepper
15 almonds & a cheese
Arugala salad w/ 1/2 c. of Indian lentils
non-fat Greek yogurt w/ 15 blueberries
turkey burger and asparagus

I’m also going to sport my pedometer to make sure I hit 10,000 steps and up the water intake.  I’m determined to lose 2 pounds by Friday morning damn it and I need to meet my weekly goals in order to hit my target weight by my senior recital!

Leave a Reply

