Gifted Food: Turkish Coffee & Chocolate Waffers

One of the many perks of being an in-home music instructor is that I am often given food and snacks from the families I teach for (once and a while, even a whole meal). I thought it would be fun to share what some families are dishing up, especially since I work for an extremely culturally vibrant set of students.

One of my student’s parents is from Syria and she often serves me the most exquisite mint tea and Turkish coffee. Once, on a particularly hot day, she gave me a huge sorbet with fresh nectarines and strawberries in it– I dream about that dessert on a regular basis now.

 

Leave a Reply

